Marion's Central ParkMarion City Library at Historic Santa Fe Depot

Marion Police Department

Mission Statement

The Marion Police Department will strive to provide the best possible protection, crime prevention and sevice to the citizens of Marion . The main goal of the department will be to reduce and solve victim orientated crimes which cause irreputable long term damage to the financial and emotional well-being of our community.

If you need a Voluntary Statement form, or a Bicycle Registration form, you can download both from here, or from our online Documents Library.

The Marion Police Department is comprised of the Chief of Police, three full time officers as well as five part time officers.

Chief of Police - Clinton Jeffrey

Patrol Officers

Duane McCarty
Bryce Suffield
Aaron Slater

Part-time Officers

Chris Mercer
Mason Hinz
Zach Hudlin
Brad Cady
Jeff Herzet

Police Chaplain
Jeremiah Lange

Court Clerk
Jan Craft

The following services/reports are available

Community Programs

Drug Awareness and Social Education Programs
Business Check Program
Vacation Watch Program
Marion County Child Abuse Task Force (MCAT) member
Citizen Methampethamine Awareness
School Event Security
Bicycle/Scooter Safety
Ride-a-long Program
Vehicle Identification Number Check
$20.00 Charge (8:00am - 5:00PM Monday - Friday) at the Marion Police Department
Bicycle Registrations

Contact the Marion Police Department

You may also contact the Chief of Police by email at